· 

Air Fryer Chicken Wings

My kids love chicken wings! I usually make double so we can have it for lunch the next day. My entire family will eat on this for a 2 days. Hubby likes to take leftovers for his lunch, too. 

It is a simple recipe. 2 ingredients- that's it! 

I use creole seasoning. You can use any season- all seasoning. I don't mind cutting up my chicken wings. With kitchen shears, it only take a few minutes to snip it at the joints. You can do the same thing with a knife or just by them already cut up. 

Line a pan with the wings, it makes it easier to season each of them. Shake some seasoning on them, I eyeball the amount. I don't have an exact measurement. I shake straight from the container. If I like the way it looks, it is good to go in the air fryer. 

Place in the air fryer in batches. Cook at 400 for 30 minutes. Shake the basket for an even cooking.  Cook until the chicken reaches 165 internal temp or you tear open a piece and there isn't any blood.  


Air Fryer Chicken Wings

1 to 2 packs of chicken wings- cut at the joints or already cut up

Season all of your choice

 

Directions:

  1. If not already cut up, cut up the chicken. 
  2. Line up pieces on a cookie sheet. 
  3. Shake seasoning of your choice on the chicken.
  4. Place in the air fryer basket in batches. 
  5. Cook at 400 for 30 minutes. 
  6. Shake around 10 to 15 minutes at a time to get even crispy skins. 
  7. Chicken is done when it reaches internal temp of 165. Easiest way to check it is to tear the largest wing open and make sure there isn't any blood. 
  8. Enjoy! 

*Naturally gluten-free if your seasoning is gluten-free.