· 

Sweet Slaw (sweet coleslaw)

One of the easiest sides I like to make. It is good paired with EVERYTHING. At least, I think it goes with everything. I had it with my Homemade Sloppy Joe's.(I'll be adding that recipe soon!)

Cabbage, carrots, sweetener and some mayo. I use a food processor> It is quicker than chopping it up by hand. 

I used about 7 oz of cabbage. I don't usually weight it or measure my cabbage. The amount I make varies. This much will be enough  for about 3 servings.  

I use less carrots because the carrots will die the slaw orange if you use a lot. Besides, it isn't the main flavor you want to taste when making slaw. Cabbage is the star of this dish.  

Rinse it in the sink. You don't know what it came in contact with. Clean all veggies!

 

Place it all in the food processor. Chop it up to fine chunks.  

Remove from the processor and into a mixing bowl. 

Add mayo and sweetener- mix it up thoroughly. 

Its finished! Enjoy! 


Sweet Slaw

7 oz -roughly measured- cabbage. 

3 oz-roughly measured- carrots

1/4 cup of light mayo

1 tbsp of sweetener

 

Directions:

  1. Measure out cabbage and carrots. 
  2. Wash the veggies by rinsing them with water.
  3. Chop up in a food processor. 
  4. Remove and place in a mixing bowl. 
  5. Add mayo and sweetener. 
  6. Mix together well. Enjoy!  

*This gluten free if you make sure your products are gluten-free. 

*It serves 3 people. 2 points per serving by the blue plan WW. Always check with your own calculator.