· 

Peanut Butter Oats

Sometimes in the morning, I'm short on time. I've slept in or decided to dress myself up just to sit beside my kids while they are in class. Lets face it, 2020 and 2021, isn't giving any opportunities to get cute away from home. So for now, my kids teachers will see my new shades of lipstick. 

On those days, I've made quick oats!  

Powdered peanut butter, quick oats, almond milk and sweetener- all dumped in one bowl and cooked in the microwave. 2 minutes tops and it is ready to enjoy!   

Prepared peanut butter. Add it to the dry ingredients. 

Stir in the almond milk. The peanut butter doesn't need to be mixed in smooth. It will melt after the oats is heated and mix in with the oats.

Cook in the microwave for 2 minutes. Remove and stir well!


Peanut Butter Oats

1/2 cup oats 

3 tbsp of prepared powdered peanut butter

3/4 cup to 1 cup of almond milk- depending on how soupy you want your oats. I use a little over 3/4 cup in photo

2 tbsp of sweetener

 

Directions:

  1. Place all the dry ingredients in a bowl. 
  2. Stir in the almond milk.
  3. Microwave for 2 minutes.
  4. Remove from microwave and enjoy! 

*Gluten-free if using gluten-free oats.

*Sugar-free if using a sugar substitute. 

*WW blue plan, 7 points by my calculator. Always double check with your before making with your ingredients.