· 

Black Bean Brownies

I needed something sweet! I mean, I need a fix but didn't have much left in my points budget to blow on something that would leave me feeling empty and disappointed. I wanted chocolate and sugar. I wanted a damn brownie! 

So, I opened Pinterest.(The only place to search up ideas!) I looked over low-cal desserts. I was getting a few that looked promising but had recipes that I couldn't mix up to fit what I had on hand. Until, I found black bean brownies, the original recipe! You can click the orange letters or go here to view her recipe! ----->  https://chocolatecoveredkatie.com/no-flour-black-bean-brownies/ 

Chocolate covered Katie recipe is the best but I needed to lower the calories to fit my WW budget. 

Surprisingly, it worked with what I had and turned out AMAZING! 

  

It looks like a lot but it really isn't. It takes literally just a few minutes to measure and dump it into a food processor! 

 

Just dump it all into the processor and blend for a few minutes. You want all of the beans to turn into a paste. You don't want to bite into a bean while eating a brownie. Let it go for as long as you need. Use this time to grease a 8x8 or 9x9 pan to put them in after their finished processing.    

Look at that thick, fudgy batter! It would be better with chocolate chips on top. 

At this point I'm excited! I LOVE chocolate. Seriously, it is a real problem. I was so distracted by these brownies, I didn't take a photo of the finished product until the next morning. Those in the picture are also all that was left from this pan of brownies. It does go over well with others because you can't taste the beans. 

I usually cut it into 6 to 9 slices. It is something I can make at lunch and snack all day on without the usual guilt!


Black Bean Brownies

1 can of black bean- rinsed and drained

2 tbsp cocoa powder

1/2 cup quick oats

1/4 tsp salt

1/3 cup of sugar-free maple syrup

1/2 cup of no calorie sweetener- cup for cup kind

1/4 cup of oil

2 tsp of vanilla

1/2 tsp of baking powder

Handful of chocolate chip for the top. 

 

Directions:

  1. Preheat 350 and grease a 8x8 or 9x9 pan.
  2. Dump all the ingredients into a food processor and blend thoroughly. 
  3. Pour into the greased pan. 
  4. Bake for 15 to 18 minutes. They will firm up as the cool!  

 

 

*These are naturally Gluten-free 

*For 6 slices these are 4 points a piece. 9 slices are 2 points a piece. Always double check with your recipe calculator.