· 

Jan 23, 2021

Hello All! 

I have a ton of recipes to share! I had debated with myself for awhile about whether I would start with a YouTube channel or a blog. Even after, I picked a blog, I wasn't sure when I would start this project. 

The main reason why I was hesitant is because my time is stretched super thin as it is. I'd need to devote a considerate amount of my free time to this. (Besides the fact that I'm a paranormal author, too. Juggling borrowed time!) However, I'm busy and BORED! 

Hillbilly comfort foods isn't something I see on my feeds. Then again, it isn't very healthy, either...LOL! But it can be cleaned up. Lower amounts of oils and butter, and easy up on the flour. (I will admit sometimes you need to eat mama's and granny's untouched versions meals.)

Since I found out that I had a food allergy, I've modified my mom's recipes to fit my diet. (My blood work revealed my allergy.) My hubby had cholesterol issues, so fried foods aren't served in this house often. 

During the week, I cook lunches and dinners. I have a set of breakfasts I make. So, they don't vary. UNLESS, I find a recipe I want to try. In that case, I'll document and and share it with y'all!

Today, I visited with my parents. They are my neighbors. Over the fall and winter, they built a new house to spent their retirement in. I was helping tote over a few things for my mother when I noticed some cookbooks she had.- Actually, I always knew she had them- for once I really took notice of these books. (Being bored with my average meals) I'm always looking for something new to tinker with and change up to fit my budge and diet.

My mom was excited for me to take them because if I make something good, I share it with her and my dad.Its a win in her book! 

Today, I will try my best to get caught up on here! 

Thank you for checking in with me! 

 

Email me!

mylittlekentuckyhome@gmail.com

Follow me on Pinterest!

My Little Kentucky Home

   

  

The cook books I found!
The cook books I found!