· 

Peach smoothie

Powr.io content is not displayed due to your current cookie settings. Click on the cookie policy (functional and marketing) to agree to the Powr.io cookie policy and view the content. You can find out more about this in the Powr.io privacy policy.

When I first started WW (weight watchers) I was craving sweets. Sweets are my weakness. I wanted something quick and easy to whip up in a matter of minutes. Studying my zero point list, (that is a lifesaver!) I got the idea for this beauty!

No sugar added- sweetened with Splenda- canned peaches are Zero points on blue plan. Plain Greek yogurt or fat- free plain yogurt is Zero and store brand sucralose or any other sugar-free sweetener of your choice is/should be Zero. As always double check with your plan's list and scan bar codes to make sure yours is Zero as well. 

Yogurt, sweetener and canned peaches and a blender! Not in the photo but you need one cup of ice too. That's all you need! 

Dump 3/4 a cup of canned peaches in. 

Sprinkle in your sweetener. This is done to taste. I like my junk sweet. I used 2 tbsp of sweetener. I crave that level sweets. Besides, the yogurt is tangy because it is store bought instead of homemade. (Yes, I will post my method and recipe for fat free yogurt as soon as I make it again.) Keep that in mind when sweetening your drink, unless you like tart things- then use less!

Spoon in 3/4 cup of yogurt. 

Liquefy that sh*t!  

Add 1 cup of ice to the mixture. Without this ice, the smoothie isn't the same. It is more like drinking warm yogurt. It just isn't pleasant. Skip this at your own risk. You were warned!

Crush the ice and it is finished! Pour into your cup of choice! I have a green, straw cup just for smoothies and shakes! 


Peach Smoothie

3/4 cup of peaches (no sugar added, sweetened with Splenda)

3/4 cup of fat-free yogurt or nonfat Greek yogurt

2 tbsp of sweetener of choice. I used store brand sugar free sucralose

1 cup of ice 

 

Directions

 

  1. Place peaches, yogurt and sweetener in a blender.
  2. Liquefy
  3. Add the ice and crush it up
  4. once blended, pour into a cup and enjoy!   

*This gluten-free as prepared above. 

*It is Zero points on the blue plan. Always double check with your recipe calculator